DaSy Center

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Putting Pizzazz in Online Meetings: Using Zoom for Data Presentations and Discussions

August 25 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

DaSy logo

Join us on Tuesday, August 25 at 11:00am PT / 2:00 pm ET for the
Putting Pizzazz in Online Meetings: Using Zoom for Data Presentations and Discussions Webinar

This is the first in a series of DaSy webinars focused on collecting, analyzing, and using data through virtual engagement. In 2020, use of Zoom became commonplace, with everyone from education leaders to grandparents turning to this easy-to-use online platform as a way to stay connected. However, despite Zoom’s ubiquitous presence, users may not know how to take advantage of its many features to make meetings engaging.

This webinar is intended to provide state staff from Part C and Part B 619 programs with guidance for using Zoom to engage stakeholders with presentations and discussions about critical data questions, data use, and interpretation. Topics will include strategies for maximizing engagement with data using Zoom features such as polls and annotations. We will also discuss the technical aspects of running Zoom meetings, such as sharing video and audio content and using breakout rooms.

Putting Pizzazz in Online Meetings:
Using Zoom for Data Presentations and Discussions
August 25, 2020
11am – 12pm PT / 2pm – 3pm ET

Register Here

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

DaSy Center
Email:
dasycenter@sri.com
Website:
https://dasycenter.org/